Accreditations Certifications

Home > Accreditations Certifications

Complete system for all your practice needs


The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission (EHNAC) is a federally recognized standards development organization and tax-exempt, 501(c)(6) non-profit accrediting body designed to improve transactional quality, operational efficiency, and data security in healthcare.

EHNAC indicates the following compliance benefits associated with accreditation:

  • Reduce risk to PHI and operations through the demonstration of a risk management program with effective controls that appropriately minimize threats.
  • Prepare organizations for third party audits including 21st Century Cures Act; HIPAA/HITECH compliance audits that are now being conducted for the Office of Civil Rights (OCR); trading partner audits; and state compliance (EHNAC accreditation is required for processing healthcare transactions in the states of Maryland and New Jersey).
  • Enhance trust for customers, trading partners, and other stakeholders.

EHNAC's Healthcare Network Accreditation Program (HNAP) Electronic Health Network (EHN) assessment and review covers five main categories of criteria:

  • Privacy and confidentiality criteria include policies for securing PHI, system access controls, role-based user authentication and other related measures.
  • Technical performance criteria include transaction monitoring and processing capacity, response timeliness and accuracy, system availability, use of industry standard data formats and other infrastructure practices.
  • Business practices criteria include policies, procedures, and contract standards to assure truth in advertising, ongoing customer satisfaction measurement, customer service and training, and other related measures.
  • Physical, human, and administrative resources criteria include the organizational ability to sustain levels of service, maintain escalation procedures, and invest in professional development and other capabilities.
  • Security criteria include facility access, disaster recovery, business continuity, organizational safeguards, audit trails and other practices.

EHNAC requires that organizations complete the program every two years to maintain accreditation which includes a detailed criteria-based assessment and EHNAC audit and site reviews. eMedicalPractice has maintained our EHNAC Electronic Health Network accreditation since 2001.

eMedicalPractice Certificates of Accreditation:

  • EPCSCP-Prescribing
Inquiry? / Need Help? Contact Us